Opinions (and what to do with them)


I’m a very opinionated individual. I was discussing this with a friend a few minutes ago, and he supported my claim with saying that “Very opinionated is an understatement.’. My opinion on any matter is never a secret.

I didn’t fully appreciate how opinonated I am until today when I was writing a piece for a new writing gig that I’ve got on the go. I was writing about my experiences in university student residences, particularily the residence that I’ve been living in for the past 2 years. I was asked to write to a general audience of students, which meant that it would be best to keep it as unbiased as possible and refrain from simply stating that I honestly believe that my residence was the best on campus. It pained me to keep my opinion out of the articles.

New challenges will help me grow as a writer, I suppose!

Warm regards,

Josh.

Leave a Reply

